• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
Window Masters
Previous Season SEASON 1956-57 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date   Opponents                          F-A    Att  Scorers
Sat 18 Aug Rotherham Utd Res              H   1-2   6170  Dryburgh
Thu 23 Aug Notts Forest Reserves          A   2-1         Downie, Todd
Sat 25 Aug Lincoln City                   A   0-2
Tue 28 Aug Notts Forest Reserves          H   3-1         Edwards 3
Thu 30 Aug Spalding United        (EAC)   H   7-0   2571  Edwards 2, Ryder 3, Vickers, Dryburgh
Sat 01 Sep Scunthorpe United              H   1-1         Ryder
Tue 04 Sep Hull City Reserves             H   1-1         Edwards  
Sat 08 Sep Gainsborough Trinity           A   0-3   
Mon 10 Sep Hull City Reserves             A   1-1         Ryan
Sat 15 Sep Corby Town                     H   4-2         Ryan 2, Edwards, Downie
Tue 18 Sep Goole Town                     H   3-1         Dryburgh, Downie, Ryan
Thu 20 Sep Boston                         H   2-1                                                           [Doug Morris Benefit]
Sat 22 Sep St Neots                (FAC)  H   4-0         Dryburgh, Edwards, Downie, Ryan
Tue 25 Sep Holbeach United         (EAC)  H   6-2   2142  Ryder 2, Patterson pen), Dryburgh, Ryan, Edwards
Sat 29 Sep Scarborough                    A   2-3         Patterson 2
Sat 06 Oct March Town              (FAC)  A   1-4         Dryburgh
Sat 13 Oct Denaby                         A   2-3         Edwards 2
Sat 20 Oct Grimsby Town Reserves          H   0-3
Sat 27 Oct Doncaster Reserves             A   6-2         Ryder 5, Downie
Sat 03 Nov Mansfield Reserves             H   8-3         Lee 2, Vickers, Downie, Edwards, Ryder 3
Sat 10 Nov Grantham Town                  A   3-3   1759  Lee, Downie, Ryder
Sat 17 Nov York City                      H   1-5         Downie (pen)
Sat 24 Nov Notts County Reserves          A   1-4         Downie
Sat 01 Dec Wisbech Town                   H   0-1   4611
Sat 08 Dec Worksop Town                   A   1-1         Ryder
Sat 15 Dec Rotherham Utd Reserves         A   0-4
Sat 22 Dec Lincoln City                   H   1-1         Todd
Tue 25 Dec Boston United                  A   0-2   2643
Wed 26 Dec Boston United                  H   3-2         Ryder 2, Downie (pen)     
Sat 29 Dec Scunthorpe United              A   0-2
Sat 05 Jan Gainsborough Trinity           H   2-1         Ryder, Todd
Sat 12 Jan Notts County Reserves          H   4-4   2673  Lee, Ryder 2 (1 pen), Morris
Sat 19 Jan Corby Town                     A   1-5         Williams
Sat 26 Jan Bradford City Reserves         H   6-2         Lee 4, Todd 2
Sat 02 Feb Bradford PA Reserves           H   2-0   2821  Lee, Todd
Sat 09 Feb Scarborough                    H   6-1   3136  Own goal, Lee 2, Downie 2, Williams
Sat 16 Feb Frickley Colliery              A   1-2         Todd
Sat 23 Feb Denaby United                  H   2-1         Lee, Williams         [Abandoned 50 minutes blizzard] 
Wed 27 Feb Norwich City            (Fr)   A   1-5   5770  Downie (pen)
Sat 02 Mar Grimsby Town Reserves          A   5-2         Ryder 2, Williams 2, Lee
Sat 09 Mar Gorleston               (NSC)  A   5-2         Bannister (pen), Ryder 2, Lee, Todd     {AET]
Sat 16 Mar Mansfield Town Reserves        A   1-0         Ryder
Thu 21 Mar Bradford City Reserves         A   3-4         Lee, Williams, Grant
Sat 23 Mar Grantham                       H   4-1   2987  Ryder 4
Wed 27 Mar Bradford PA Reserves           A   2-2         Williams, Ryder
Sat 30 Mar York City Reserves             A   1-1         Ryder
Wed 03 Apr Peterborough United     (EAC)  H   1-0         Ryder 
Sat 06 Apr Worksop Town                   H   0-0
Tue 09 Apr Boston United           (CC)   A   0-4
Thu 11 Apr Arsenal A               (EAC)  H   1-0         Edwards
Sat 13 Apr Wisbech Town                   A   1-1         Ryder
Thu 18 Apr Clacton Town            (EAC)  H   1-3   3378  Ryder
Fri 19 Apr Boston United           (CC)   H   0-4
Sat 20 Apr Doncaster Reserves             H   4-1   3505  Edwards 2, Williams, Ryder
Mon 22 Apr Yarmouth                (NSC)  -   2-1   7702  Lee, Williams
Tue 23 Apr Denaby                         H   3-1   2111  Lee, Vickers 2
Thu 25 Apr Peterborough                   A   0-5
Sat 27 Apr Goole Town                     A   2-1   1250  Williams, Bannister (pen)
Mon 29 Apr Notts County                   H   1-0   7000+ Edwards              [Peter Robinson benefit]
Wed 01 May Frickley                       H   3-2   1447  Williams 2, Dryburgh
Thu 02 May Norwich City            (CC)   H   1-1   3081  Morris
Sat 04 May Peterborough United            H   1-3   5328  Lee
Wed 08 May Cambridge City          (LCC)  H   3-0    951  Todd, Lee, Dryburgh
Sat 11 May Yarmouth                (GMS)  H   3-1   1749  Ryder 3

Lynn home gates exclude season ticket holders.
A Lynn XI won the Pamela Cup on 5 April defeating Sutton Bridge (A) 5-2 Scorers McCormack 2, P Todd, Dryburgh, Selkirk
Lynn Reserves won the Peterborough League. Against Upwell Town (16 Feb) Lynn won 15-0 Cecil McCormack scoring 9 (att 964)

Jack Selkirk became manager in April 1957 replacing Paul Todd. (Picture LN&A 15/03/57)