• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
Window Masters
Previous Season SEASON 1945-46 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date       Opponents                          F-A   Att  Scorers
Sat 01 Sep RAF Bircham                    H   4-4        Baldwin 2, Newdick 2
Sat 08 Sep RAF Raynham                    A   4-1        Fenton 2, McKenna, High
Sat 15 Sep RAF Swanton Morley             H   4-1        Baldwin 2, Moore, Wearden
Sat 22 Sep RAF Feltwell                   A   3-1        Newdick, R Woodhouse, High
Sat 29 Sep Norwich City Reserves   (MS)   H   0-5
Sat 06 Oct Cambridge Town          (FAC)  A   1-4        Fenton
Sat 13 Oct RAF Marham                     H   3-1        Trigger 2, Newdick
Sat 20 Oct 6th Infantry Hunstanton        H   2-5        High 2
Sat 27 Oct Lakenheath              (AC)   A   5-3        Woodhouse 2, Baldwin 2, Fakenbridge
Sat 03 Nov RAF Massingham                 H   4-1        Fakenbridge, Wilson, Ibbs, Baldwin (pen)
Sat 10 Nov Leiston                 (AC)   H   9-0        Newdick 4, Baldwin 2, Wilson 2, Woodhouse
Sat 17 Nov REME  (Setch)                  H   P-P
Sat 24 Nov RAF Bircham                    A   0-3
Sat 01 Dec RAF Feltwell                   H   3-2        Fakenbridge, Woodhouse, High
Sat 15 Dec RAF Raynham                    H   6-1        Baldwin 4, Ibbs, High
Wed 26 Dec Lakenheath              (Fr)   H   2-2        Not reported
Sat 29 Dec FAA Squadron Raynham           H   1-3        Baldwin
Sat 05 Jan RAF Massingham                 H   7-2        Moore, High 2, Baldwon 2, Newdick, Fakenbridge
Sat 12 Jan RAF Swanton Morley             H   2-3        Murray, Baldwin
Sat 19 Jan Cambridge Town          (AC)   H   4-1  1263  Murray 3, High
Sat 26 Jan Norwich Gothics                H   3-2        Newdick, Murray, Baldwin
Sat 02 Feb Hitchin                 (AC)   A   3-5  2500  Murray 2, Moore
Sat 23 Feb RAF Massingham                 H  11-1        Grantham 4, Baldwin 2, Newdick 4, Newton (own goal)
Sat 02 Mar RAF Methwold                   H   1-4        Baldwin
Sat 09 Mar RAF XI                         H   4-3        Baldwin 2 (1 pen), Grantham, Murray
Sat 16 Mar RAF Methwold                   H   2-2        Grantham 2
Sat 30 Mar RAF/ARMY XI                    H   8-1        L Woodhouse 2, R Woodhouse 3, Corbett 2, Murray
Sat 06 Apr Thetford                       A   3-1        Corbett, Murray, L Woodhouse
Sat 13 Apr Thetford                       H   3-5        Fakenbridge (pen), R Woodhouse 2
Fri 19 Apr Norwich CEYMS                  H   6-3        High 2, Murray, Baldwon, Newdick
Sat 20 Apr Norwich City Reserves   (CVC)  H   6-3  2554  Grantham 3, Murray, Baldwin, Newdick
Sat 04 May RAF Lakenheath                 A   2-5        Grantham 2
Wed 08 May Wisbech Town            (NCHC) A   2-3  2629  Grantham, Fakenbridge
Sat 11 May Hitchin                 (LCC)  H   3-1        Murray, Corbett, Newdick

One missing result above

All fixtures Norfolk Senior League (West Section) except NSC - Norfolk Senior Cup, MS - Miller Shield, AC - FA Amateur Cup, 
FAC - FA Cup, NCHC North Cambridgeshire Hospital Cup, LCC Lynn Charity Cup, CVC Culey Victory Cup

Lynn played 34 matches           W   D  L
15 Friendlies                   11   1  3
10 West Norfolk League           7   1  2
 4 Amateur Cup                   3   0  1
 1 English Cup                   0   0  1
 1 Culey Cup                     1   0  0
 1 Lynn Hospital Cup             1   0  0
 1 Wisbech Hospital Cup          0   0  1
 1 Millar Shield                 0   0  1 
                                23   2  9  125-82  
Scorers: Baldwin 24, Newdick 15, Grantham 15, Murray 15, High 11, R Woodhouse 10, Fakenbridge 5   
Corbett 5, L Woodhouse 4, Wilson 3, Fenton 3, J Moore 3, Weardon 2, Ibbs 2, Dent 2, Trigger 2, Savage, McKenna, Barret, opponent.

Norman Grantham, who had played for Lynn before the war, scored four on his return debut - he had been a prisoner of war.
The Culey Victory Cup was donated by Mr B G Culey of Wootton Road.