• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
Window Masters
Previous Season SEASON 1926-27 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date   Opponents                          F-A    Att  Scorers
Sat 28 Aug Thetford                       H   1-1         Thaxter
Thu 02 Sep Bury Town                      A   2-1         Featherby, Portfleet
Sat 04 Sep Lowestoft Town                 H   3-0         Featherby 2, Thaxter
Wed 08 Sep Norwich City Reserves          H   1-9         Thaxter
Sat 11 Sep Gorleston                      A   2-4         Featherby, Osborne
Sat 18 Sep Clacton Town            (FAC)  A   3-1         Osborne, Portfleet, Veal
Sat 25 Sep Lynn United             (AC)   H   4-1         S Smith 2, Terry, Nooth
Sat 02 Oct Norwich Priory Ath      (FAC)  H   6-0         Featherby 4 (1 pen), Portfleet, Osborne
Sat 09 Oct Lynn St Nicholas        (AC)   H  10-2         Pearman 4, Osborne 3, Veal, Terry, J Easter
Sat 16 Oct Lowestoft Town          (FAC)  H   2-3         Wells (o.g), Marshall
Sat 23 Oct Yarmouth Town           (AC)   H   2-5         Terry 2
Sat 30 Oct Carrow                         A   7-0         Pearman 3, Osborne 2, Portfleet, Terry
Sat 06 Nov Bury Town                      H   8-2         Terry 3, Osbirne 3, A Minns (o.g) Pawsey (o.g)
Sat 13 Nov Thetford                       A   1-1         Featherby (pen)
Sat 20 Nov Sheringham                     H   3-0         Easter, Portfleet 2 (1 pen)
Sat 27 Nov Yarmouth Town                  A   2-8         Terry, Portfleet
Sat 04 Dec Norwich CEYMS                  A   1-5         Osborne
Sat 11 Dec Sheringham                     A   1-0         Portfleet
Sat 18 Dec Gorleston                      H   0-2
Mon 27 Dec Cromer                         H   7-1         Featherby 3, Marshall 2, Osborne, Easter
Tue 28 Dec Kirkley                        H   9-0         Featherby 2, Osborne 3, Jarvis, M Massingham, Terry, Marshall
Sat 01 Jan City Wanderers                 H   3-0         M Massingham, Terry, Marshall
Sat 08 Jan Boulton & Pauls         (NSC)  A   1-0         Featherby
Sat 15 Jan Kirkley                        A   4-3         Featherby, Rose, Peek (o.g), Portfleet
Sat 22 Jan Yarmouth Town                  H   2-3         Pearman 2
Sat 29 Jan Norwich CEYMS           (NCC)  H   1-3         Marshall
Sat 05 Feb Norwich Priory Ath      (NSC)  H  10-0         Featherby 4, Marshall 4, Portfleet 2
Sat 12 Feb Beccles Town                   A   1-1         Rose
Sat 19 Feb Wisbech Town            (W&WCC)H   4-1         Featherby 2, Panton (o.g), Marshall
Sat 26 Feb Lowestoft                      A   3-5         Marshall, Nicholls 2
Sat 05 Mar Norwich CEYMS           (NSC)  A   1-3         Featherby (pen)
Sat 12 Mar Cromer                         A   1-2         Marshall
Sat 19 Mar Beccles                        H  10-0         Marshall 3, Wheatley 2, Pearman, Beckett 2, Portfleet 2
Sat 26 Mar City Wanderers                 A   3-0         Wheatley 3
Sat 02 Apr Spalding                (BC)   A   5-3         Nicholls 2, Featherby, Marshall, Earl
Sat 09 Apr Thetford                (DCC)  H   6-3         Earl, Osborne 3, Wheatley, Purfleet
Fri 15 Apr Carrow                         H   2-0         Portfleet, Wheatley
Sat 16 Apr Tuffnell Park                  H   1-2         Nicholls (pen)
Mon 18 Apr West Norwood                   H   5-3         Nicholls 3, Marshall, Pearman
Sat 23 Apr Newmarket Town          (WWC)  -   4-0         Osborne 2, Nicholls 2                 @ Wisbech
Wed 27 Apr Norwich CEYMS                  H   5-3         Marshall 3, Portfleet (pen), Wheatley
Sat 30 Apr South Nottingham        (LCC)  H  10-2         Nicholls 5, Earl 3, Osborne, Marshall
Wed 04 May Cromer                  (DCC)  -   2-1         Portfleet, Wheatley
Sat 07 May Leagrave & District     (LCC)  H   1-3         Osborne

BC Burton Cup
"Lynn looked very smart in their new jerseys on Saturday. The new colours of black and white stripes may not be so
gay as the old blue and yellow, but there is no danger of their fading."
Lynn News & County Press 31/08/26


Lynn Reserves played in the South Lincs League.