• blueandgold
  • amazon
  • facebook
  • easyfundraising
  • twitter
Window Masters
Previous Season SEASON 1920-21 FIXTURES/RESULTS Next Season
Date   Opponents                          F-A    Att  Scorers
Sat 28 Aug Thetford                       H   1-3         Earl
Sat 04 Sep Mortons Athletic               A   0-0
Sat 11 Sep Lowestoft Town                 H   0-2
Sat 18 Sep Norwich Federation             H   3-0         Meyers, Earl, Massingham
Sat 02 Oct Cromer                         H   2-0         Meyers, N Bannister
Sat 09 Oct Yarmouth Town          (FAC)   A   0-1 
Sat 16 Oct Lynn St Nicholas       (AC)    H   2-0         Meyer, Portfleet 
Sat 23 Oct Carrow                         H   6-1         Gemmell (pen), Meyers 3, Earl 2
Sat 30 Oct Cambridge Town         (AC)    H   3-0         M Massingham, Meyers, Love  
Sat 06 Nov Bury United                    H   1-0         Rake
Sat 13 Nov Fitzwilliam Hall       (VC)    H   8-2         Gemmell 2 (1 pen), Earl 3, Love, Massingham 2
Sat 20 Nov Sheringham             (AC)    H   3-0         Love 2, Meyer  
Sat 27 Nov Yarmouth Town                  H   7-0         Love, Earl, Myers 3, Howes (pen), Gemmell
Sat 04 Dec Lowestoft Town                 A   1-1         Dawson
Sat 11 Dec Wymondham              (DCC)   H   3-1         Love, Meyers, Bartum (own goal) 
Mon 27 Dec Norwich CEYMS                  H   6-1         Meyers, Earl 2, Dawson, Love, ?
Tue 28 Dec North Walsham                  H   9-0         Earl, M Massinham, Love 5, Baker, A Gemmell
Sat 01 Jan Leiston Works Ath      (AC)    H   4-2         Love 2, Meyers, Earl              [After Extra Time] 
Sat 08 Jan Gorleston              (NSC)   H   2-3         Gemmell, Love
Sat 15 Jan Boots Athletic         (AC)    H   3-1         Earl, Meyers, Harbage  
Sat 22 Jan Norwich CEYMS          (VC)    H   1-2         Love
Sat 29 Jan Bury United                    A   3-0         Belton, Love, Earl
Sat 05 Feb Yarmouth Town                  A   1-1         Meyers
Sat 12 Feb Loftus Albion          (AC)    A   0-6 
Sat 19 Feb Beccles                (EAC)   H   4-1         Meyers 2, Gemmell, Terry
Sat 26 Feb Thetford                       A   0-3
Sat 04 Mar Beccles                        H   4-1         Leggett, Love 3
Sat 11 Mar Downing College                H   3-0         Leggett, Love 2
Sat 19 Mar Cromer                         A   3-2         Easter 2, Cook
Fri 25 Mar Tufnall Park                   H   3-1         Love 2, Gemmell
Sat 26 Mar GER Stratford                  H   6-2         Gemmell 2, Meyers 3, Love
Mon 28 Mar London Caledonians             H   4-0         Easter 3, Love
Sat 02 Apr Carrow                         A   1-2         Gemmell (pen)
Wed 06 Apr Cromer                 (NCC)   A   1-1         Dye
Sat 09 Apr Mortons Athletic               H   4-1         Love, Jarvis 2, Earl
Wed 13 Apr Cromer                 (DCC)   H   6-0         Jarvis 4, Gemmell 2
Tue 19 Apr Norwich CEYMS                  A   2-1         Earl 2
Wed 20 Apr Gorleston                      H   1-1         Terry
Sat 23 Apr Gorleston                      A   1-7         Meyers
Sat 23 Apr Gorleston              (EAC)   H   1-2         Massingham
Sat 30 Apr Beccles                        A   0-2
Sat 07 May Norwich Federation             H   4-1         Gemmell 2, Cook, Love
Sat 07 May North Walsham                  A   2-4         n/k
Wed 11 May Gorleston              (DCC)   -   1-2         M Massingham
Thu 12 May Cromer                 (NCC)   H   6-2         Massingham
Sat 14 May London Caledonians     (LCC)   H   0-3        
Sat 21 May Gorleston              (NCC)   A   2-3         Massingham, Cook


Norwich Federation - it seems both matches were played at The Walks

                           P  W  D  L   F  A
Nofolk & Suffolk League   24 13  4  7  62 34
East Anglian Cup           2  1  0  1   5  3
Norfolk Charity Cup        3  1  1  1   9  6
Dereham Charity Cup        3  2  0  1  10  3  
English Cup                1  0  0  1   0  1
Amateur Cup                6  5  0  1  15  9
Victory Cup                2  1  0  1   9  4
Norfolk Senior Cup         1  0  0  1   2  3
Lynn Hospital Cup          1  0  0  1   0  3
Friendlies                 4  4  0  0  16  3
                          47 27  5 15 128 69

"The entrance to the field is being improved and it is also the intention of the committee to have an entrance 
at the Goodwins Road end.
The club have been put to considerable expense on getting the field into anything like playing condition.
After the Agricultural Show it was left in a very bad state which has necessitated much labour and cost in putting 
right besides loss to the club of summer lettings, etc.

The players quarters are now railed off and only the teams and officials are to be admitted to this enclosure"
This season the idea of season tickets will be resumed and they will be issued at 5s 9d and 11s 6d.

The Rev W D Jackson made his Lynn debut on 11 March - he was a minister at Stepney Baptist Church.

Goal scorers:
C.   Love        29         J.   Terry        2
M.   Meyers      20         N.   Bannister    1
H.   Earl        18         A.H. Portfleet    1
A.   Gemmell     16         A.   Rake         1
M.   Massingham  10         C    Howes        1
J.   Easter       7         E    Baker        1
D.   Jarvis       6         J    Harbage      1
H.   Dawson       3         ?    Belton       1
J.   Cook         3         H.S. Dye          1
H.   Leggett      2         Own Goals         4

Penalties - 6 awarded - all converted. 3 conceded, 1 converted.